LNP's list of members and ministers contesting election

THE Liberal National Party has endorsed a host of current sitting members and ministers to contest the next state election.

Those endorsed include the members for Bulimba Aaron Dillaway, Chatsworth Steve Minnikin, Everton Tim Mander, Indooroopilly Scott Emerson, Lytton Neil Symes, Mansfield Ian Walker, Morayfield Darren Grimwade, Mount Ommaney Tarnya Smith, Murrumba Reg Gulley, Springwood John Grant and Stretton Freya Ostapovitch.

Liberal National Party state president Bruce McIver congratulated the MPs on their endorsement.

"All are providing strong voices for their electorates and getting things done as members of the strong and experienced LNP team led by Premier Campbell Newman," he said.