The Davis Cup schedule is out!
The Davis Cup schedule is out!

Aussie opponents to start new-look Davis Cup revealed

Australia will kick off their campaign in the new-look Davis Cup against Colombia in Madrid on November 19.

The week-long event in the Spanish capital starts on November 18 with Lleyton Hewitt's side playing their second and final Group D clash against fourth-ranked Belgium on November 20.

All matches are best of three sets, with two singles and a doubles match with the top 18 nations in world tennis competing.

The teams are competing in six groups in the group stage with the six group winners plus the two best second placed teams, based on percentage of sets won, progressing to the quarter-finals.





Monday, November 18

Croatia v Russia

Canada v Italy

Belgium v Colombia


Tuesday, November 19

Argentina v Chile

France v Japan

Kazakhstan v Netherlands

Spain v Russia

USA v Canada

Australia v Colombia


Wednesday, November 20

Argentina v Germany

Serbia v Japan

Great Britain v Netherlands

Croatia v Spain

USA v Italy

Belgium v Australia


Thursday, November 21

France v Serbia

Germany v Chile

Great Britain v Kazakhstan

Quarter-final: Winner Group D v Winner Group F


Friday, November 22

Quarter-final: Winner Group A v Runner Up (best second place)

Quarter-final: Winner Group B v Runner Up (best second place)

Quarter-final: Winner Group E v Winner Group C


Saturday, November 23



Sunday, November 24



KAYO | Stream over 50 sports live & anytime on your TV or favourite device. The biggest Aussie sports and the best from overseas. Just $25/month. No lock-in contract. Get your 14 day free trial >